IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony : Lets Play Cricket

8 April 2016 : Cricket lovers across the world have more reason to rejoice. After the T20 world Cup, it’s now time for the ninth edition of the Indian Premier League. (IPL 2016)

The league is set to kick start on 8th April 2016, 7.30 pm IST at the SVP Stadium, Mumbai. You can catch the live telecast on Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD. For live streaming get the Hotstar app.

Read Also : This is Why, Akshay Kumar Have to Wait at London’s Heathrow Airport

As always, the ceremony promises to be a star studded affair with performances of various B- Town and Hollywood celebrities like Chris Brown, Major Lazer, Ranveer Singh, Katrina Kaif, Jacqueline Fernandez, Yo Yo Honey Singh and TBC.

Read Also : The Jungle Book Movie Review : Old Wine in New Bottle

According to tournament chairman Rajeev Shukla, this year’s opening ceremony promises to be one its kind, with West Indies all rounder Dwayne Bravo’s hit “Champion Dance” and the first ever use of LED light stumps in India.

Read Also : Salman Plays Peacemaker Between Virat Kohli – Anushka Sharma Patch up

The first match of the IPL season 2016 will be played on 9th April at the Wankhede Stadium between Mumbai Indians and new entrants Pune Supergiants. The season will also mark the entry of the Gujrat Lions team.

Read Also : Virat Kohli – Anushka Sharma Back Together !!!

During the entire course of the tournament, 60 matches will be played which will include 56 group stage matches and 4 play off matches. A total of eight teams including Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Gujrat Lions and Pune Supergiants will fight for the coveted trophy.

The stage is set, and so are we!!!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *